Guest Posts Are Coming Your Way

I’d make a terrible clown or circus performer. While I try my little heart out to juggle the million things I like to do, unfortunately a few balls have dropped lately.

After the introduction of a new job into my life, I have managed to become CRAZY busy… possibly working more than I ever have before in my life. Don’t get me wrong, this isn’t a complaint – it could just be the honeymoon period, but I am really enjoying my new job and finding it to be very fulfilling. But there are downsides… I’m seeing less of my friends, less of my husband, having less time to bake, blog and run (my three favourite hobbies and stress relievers) … and don’t even get me started on the life admin.

I’ve gotten over the initial shock of it and I’ve managed to gather all the little balls up and am scraping by on the social, marriage, and running aspects of my life. Life admin is just scraping through, the house is moderately clean, and the baking is non-existent.

But my main concern is my precious little blog that I have been neglecting lately. Shame, as I’d put so much work into building it up. But never fear – I have about 3 or 4 posts in my head and another 3 or 4 sitting in my drafts folder. Who knows if they’ll ever see the light of day but the good thing is, I’ve sought the help of some of my lovely blogosphere friends and am going to be introducing guest posts onto my blog.

I have asked a few people so far so I’ve got some lined up and hopefully this will give you all a bit of insight into who I follow and why, some views on the world/life that aren’t from me and maybe you’ll make a few more friends along the way.

Enjoy and hopefully I’ll return to you all in full capacity soon.

(Gawd I’d hate to see what would happen if I had to add being a Mother into the mix… I know there are probably quite a few people out there who are saying things like ‘Busy, you don’t know what busy is!’ but it’s all relative right?)

If you would like to guest post on my blog please get in touch via the comments and/or twitter  … @fibot

guest blogger

xx

3 thoughts on “Guest Posts Are Coming Your Way

Leave a Reply

