Catching Up and Making Those Dreams a Reality

Why hello there dear readers. I hope you haven’t felt neglected. I realise it’s been almost an entire week since I last posted and I usually aim to write at least every other day. Perhaps I’m being vain in thinking you missed me and haven’t been enjoying the break, but the sheer fact you’ve chosen to follow me suggests that you might have missed me so I’m going to stick to that theory.

So where have I been? Well I have been working, and outside of work I’ve been spending some much needed quality time with hubs. I’ve mentioned on here before that sometimes we don’t get to see each other much when he’s working loads and that can mean that a lot of conversations get ‘left for another day’ so sometimes we just need to bunker down and be us for a few days to sort our lives out and reconnect. Last week he was on holidays so it meant I got to see him EVERY night and ALL weekend which was just such a luxury.

During the week we managed a couple of movies, a LOT of bonding over food/cooking, a few nights just generally hanging out and chatting (and drinking), a visit to the British Museum and a lot of bucket list style planning.

We’ve talked everything from small scale stuff like weekend plans to bigger things like finances, our plans for the future and our travel dreams you name it – we discussed it. We planned short and instantly achievable trips like our forthcoming weekend break to Brighton and some of the bigger adventures that require more planning. We have so much to look forward to this year including a trip to Australia for me and Ireland for hubs in April , some friends visiting in the middle part of the year, Glastonbury Festival in June and a big wedding in July that C is in – so there’s all the pre wedding stuff, like TWO, yes TWO stag weekends and the hens. And then of course we have our HUGE plans for the end of the year.

Meanwhile, I am still busily promoting my entry in the Biggest Baddest Bucket List competition, so while C and I are planning our travel bucket-list for this year and beyond, I am also desperately hoping that I get into the finalists for this competition because it would be a dream come true.

Biggest, Baddest, Bucket List

On returning to the blogosphere today, I have caught up on a lot of blogs I missed over the weekend and noticed that two of the Daily Prompts from the weekend were travel related.

There was this one:

And this one: Beach, mountain, forest, or somewhere else entirely?

And this one: Is there a place in the world you never want to visit? Where, and why not?

These put me in mind to answer both in one post and remind you all to vote for me in my competition.

So the first – Beach, mountain, forest, or somewhere else entirely?

My answer to this is simple – any and all of the above please. I love all of these settings for what they have to offer – the calming, cleansing effect the ocean has on me, the challenge of a climbing a mountain and the tranquility and beauty of a forest. YES PLEASE – ANY OF THEM!!

And on to the second – Is there a place in the world you never want to visit? Where, and why not?

No not really – I want to see EVERYTHING!!! There are some places I want to go to more than others – Africa and South America are high on the list – but really, tell me I’m going on holiday anywhere and I’d be pretty excited to experience something new. Ok, technically, there probably are places I don’t want to go – for example I probably wouldn’t want to go to war zone when it is actually still a war zone, and I definitely don’t ever want to visit a sewage plant, but in terms of travel and the world – bring it. Anywhere, anything, anytime.

Now for the voting – the truth of the matter is that if I don’t win this competition it’s not going to mean that I won’t eventually get to these places one day. I believe if you truly want something and you work hard to make it happen, it will happen. It’s just that it would be so great, so truly, wonderfully amazing if this I got to take this opportunity. I mean – a trip around the world, writing about it all and $50,000 at the end of it – what couldn’t you like about that? So, to ensure that I have every chance possible of making this particular bucket list item happen for me, it is time to get your vote on!

All you have to do is follow this link: http://www.mydestination.com/users/fibot/bbb?#tab

And use the social media icons in this green box, which is to the right of my video and vote as many times as your sanity will allow on all of the social media platforms listed (that you’re signed up to).

Vote using this box

Vote using this box

Not signed up? Well, that doesn’t matter – but share the link with your blogging networks too, and your families and friends and pets – whoever you think may be able to help me. I need about 4 times as many votes as  currently have to get into the top 5 so, LET’S MAKE THIS HAPPEN!!!! Like I said, I believe if you work hard enough it’s achievable so let’s do it guys!

Right that’s it from me for now,

Over and out, Fibot

Vote for me

3 thoughts on “Catching Up and Making Those Dreams a Reality

Leave a Reply

