Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Bites

Peanut butter ballsThese devilishly decadent balls of deliciousness will delight your taste buds and wow your mind. Not only do they look amazing, they sound amazing and most importantly of all they taste amazing.

The was shared with me by a friend of mine (thanks Ags) because she knows how much I love peanut butter and how much richer (pun intended) my life has been since I discovered Reese’s peanut butter cups and Reese’s pieces.

These are SO much better than my peanut butter chip cookies, although they’re good too, but they are really rich so don’t have more than one or two at once because you will feel slightly ill… in a good way though!

The mind-boggling thing about these is they are made primarily from chick peas. Yes that’s right, chick peas…. who knew?! They melt in your mouth and are the texture of cookie dough without that raw egg, sickening taste you sometimes get from cookie dough, and aside from the very important chocolate chips these are dairy, gluten and egg free!!! They’re ALMOST healthy. I’m sure you could substitute the chocolate chips for dairy free chocolate chips or an alternative like raisins or something. Or, if you’re feeling super peanut-buttery you could put Reese’s pieces in!! mmm mmm. Next time I might actually try these balls with cashew nut butter or almond nut butter because I have a sneaking suspicion these would go down a treat too!!!

The true test as always was the husband test. I didn’t tell him what these were and instead just put it straight into his mouth… his eyes widened and his mouth started to water so if that’s not proof enough, I don’t know what is. I just wish I’d captured his face on camera and I’m trying not to be too sensitive about the fact I’ve never seen that look on his face quite so intensely in any of my made up recipes!

The part you’ve all been waiting for has arrived, the recipe can be found here and I highly recommend you look into it. It took about 30mins all up because I have a pretty dodgy food processor and the only thing I had to change was adding a bit of water to help the churning process because all ingredients were fairly dry/sticky. I’m sure if you’ve got a decent blender or food processor you won’t need the water though! Best fresh out of the oven and if you’re feeling really naughty, served with ice cream!

delicious

YUM

One thought on “Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Bites

Leave a Reply

