Proud Wife Alert

Hubby came home last night and told me his pub (the one he runs) has been featured on MatchPint.com as Pub of the Month.

I am so proud of him and his team for putting so much work into keeping The Sporting Page in such great shape and making it what it is.

Notwithstanding the fact that I often loathe the pub because of the many, many hours it steals my husband away from me, I will say that it really is a great pub.

The Sporting Page holds a very special place in my heart for a number of reasons. When I first moved to London I decided getting pub work would be the best option while I job searched for something in PR and Marketing and The Sporting Page was the first pub I worked in.

I started there on day 3 of living in London and it was the place that I met a lot of my very dear London friends whether they were fellow workers or customers and in some cases it has also been the starting point for many friends from home so is the place we met back up on this side of the pond. Although strangely enough, it was not the place I met C as he didn’t work for the pub or the company at that stage, only later.

Since then, the pub has been the place of many memories, gained from slogging out loads of hours behind the bar, many, many hours spent drinking on the other side of the bar, taking almost every one of our visitors there to check it out and the forming of many solid friendships.

Well done to the guys at the pub, and well done to my wonderful hubby who I know has personally put a lot of blood sweat and tears into making the pub great.

x

Leave a Reply

