A little bit of love for books

A colleague of mine sent me this link… http://www.fluffylinks.com/joy-of-books

I love love love this video. There is something quite special about a book… I love it when they’re brand new and you can make the first creases in the spine, and the smell of the freshly printed pages. I also love really old ones that you can pick up at the second-hand places. Pre loved, tattered and again the smell, although dusty this time.

I have always been one to keep a book on me at all times and I love owning a couple of different copies of the same book, only because I love the variance in covers (hard or paper backs), page texture and the colours when they’re on the bookshelf.

xx

Leave a Reply

